PS5, PSVR2 Likely to Feature at Sony's CES 2023 Press Conference

3.4
Well, this can’t be right, can it? Sony doesn’t do press conferences anymore! Apparently, the Japanese juggernaut still has a bit of a love affair with CES, though, and while you should never expect major PlayStation announcements at the event – well, it’s fair to point out that PSVR2 is literally in the livestream’s thumbnail. But don’t just take our word for it, because with the power of our CMS we can embed the video for you below:

Of course, CES doesn’t start until early January, and this event is still a couple of weeks away. Nevertheless, the press conference will begin at 5PM PT on Wednesday, 4th January, 2023, and if you’re not sure what time that is in your country, then we’ve included a handy timezone guide below. Yes, that’s more CMS magic.

North America: 5pm PST / 6pm MST / 7pm CST / 8pm EST
UK/Ire: 1am GMT
Europe: 2am CET / 3am EET
Asia/Oceania: 10am JST / 9am AWST / 12pm AEDT


With PSVR2 launching on 22nd February, 2023, we do actually expect the headset to have a decent presence during the showcase. While we wouldn’t necessarily anticipate any new game announcements, it’s possible we’ll see more footage of Horizon Call of the Mountain, and the platform holder may take this opportunity to announce key features, like whether there’ll be an updated version of the original PSVR’s Cinematic Mode, allowing you to play non-VR games in a virtual space.

Either way, we’ll be tuning in, and we’ll bring you all the appropriate news as it breaks.



Posted:
Related Forum: PlayStation Forum

Source: https://www.pushsquare.com/news/2022/12/ps5-psvr2-likely-to-feature-at-sonys-ces-2023-press-conference

Comments

"PS5, PSVR2 Likely to Feature at Sony's CES 2023 Press Conference" :: Login/Create an Account :: 2 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

CalicoReidsoPosted:

will be ting a VR2 sometime this year

RuntsPosted:

psn really goin ham lately with the accessories and games !


Gaming Headlines