MultiVersus open beta has 140,000 concurrent players on Steam

4
MultiVersus is currently the fourth most popular game on Steam following the launch of its open beta today.

At the time of publication, the PC version of Warner’s free-to-play fighting game has 140,868 concurrent players, according to official Steam data.

That puts it ahead of Apex Legends (118,887) and behind only Lost Ark (268,988), Dota 2 (454,554) and Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (587,002).

A closed version of the beta went live last week for selected players and at one point over 60,000 PC users were playing it – more than any other one-on-one fighting game in Steam‘s history.

Warner launched the MultiVersus open beta at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST on Tuesday in the Americas, Europe, Australia and New Zealand.

It’s available for PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One with full cross-play support.

At launch the MultiVersus open beta includes 17 characters, nine maps and eight modes.



Posted:
Related Forum: PC Gaming Forum

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/the-multiversus-open-beta-has-140000-concurrent-players-on-steam/

Comments

"MultiVersus open beta has 140,000 concurrent players on Steam" :: Login/Create an Account :: 3 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

CalicoReidsoPosted:

cool game with tons of awesome characters and that is the
reason why their open beta has 40 k concurrent gamers

AnimePosted:

That's really cool that they're open beta has 140 k concurrent gamers.

RuntsPosted:

Ya it's a fun cool game with tons of awesome characters


Gaming Headlines