Xbox and Twitch will host an indie games showcase next week

4
Microsoft and Twitch have teamed up to host a third [email protected] indie games showcase next week.

Following previous collaborations last March and August, the latest showcase will take place on Wednesday, March 16 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT.

“We’ll be featuring updates, new trailers, and gameplay from Finji and Whitethorn, as well as the first game from iam8bit’s brand new publishing label,” Xbox said.

“In addition to all this, fans will also get a chance to see the latest and hear from teams working on Shredders, Roblox, and some new games that you need to tune in for to see!”


The [email protected] Showcase will be viewable exclusively on Twitch.

Microsoft brought back Twitch streaming integration directly into the Xbox dashboard last month.

Twitch can be found by navigating to the ‘Capture and Share’ tab on the guide and selecting ‘Live streaming’.

Players need to link their Twitch account by scanning the QR code with a mobile device or by visiting the URL on PC or mobile.

Once their account is linked, users can select the ‘Go live now’ button to begin live streaming games downloaded to their console.

Headsets and webcams ae supported and Microsoft has included the ability to manage game and mic audio levels, include party chat, and manually set resolution and bitrate.

If users swap games mid-stream a pause screen will be displayed when they’re not in game and their console will automatically update the title they’re playing on Twitch.



Posted:
Related Forum: Xbox Forum

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/xbox-and-twitch-will-host-an-indie-games-showcase-next-week/

Comments

"Xbox and Twitch will host an indie games showcase next week" :: Login/Create an Account :: 1 comment

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

CalicoReidsoPosted:

I'll try to be available to watch the showcase


Gaming Headlines