Square Enix joins the growing digital E3 2021 roster

4.5
Square Enix is due to have some sort of presence at E3 2021, its president has confirmed.

Speaking in an interview with Nikkei (Japanese), Yosuke Matsuda was asked which Square Enix titles he was looking forward to in 2021.

“Outriders, the release of which was postponed, was released on April 1,” Matsuda replied, “and NieR Replicant ver.1.22474487139… will also be released in April. In addition, Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade will be released in June.

“We’ll be announcing the rest of the line-up [later], and we’re also planning to make an announcement at E3 in June, so please keep your eyes peeled.”

Square Enix was not listed in the confirmed partial partner list when the ESA gave the first details earlier this month on the all-digital E3.

Nintendo, Xbox, Capcom, Konami, Ubisoft, Take-Two Interactive, Warner Bros. Games and Koch Media will participate in the event, which will run from June 12-15, but Square Enix has yet to be officially confirmed.

The first Square Enix Presents digital presentation, which premiered in March, ended with the message: “Be on the lookout for our next Square Enix Presents this summer.”



It’s not clear whether Matsuda’s comment refers to this next presentation (and whether it will be an official part of the E3 schedule), or whether it simply means Square Enix will be revealing a new game at the Xbox or Nintendo presentations.

Ubisoft has already confirmed that its next Ubisoft Forward event will be “part of” this year’s E3, and will take place on June 12 at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK.

Posted:
Related Forum: Gaming Discussion

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/square-enix-joins-the-growing-digital-e3-2021-roster/

Comments

"Square Enix joins the growing digital E3 2021 roster" :: Login/Create an Account :: 0 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

Gaming Headlines