DestinyDestiny 2 Curse Of Osiris Raid Lair LaunchesPosted:

Mikey
  • All Time High
Status: Offline
Joined: Jan 16, 20125 Year Member
Posts: 7,831
Reputation Power: 2366
Bungie has announced the launch date for Destiny 2's first-ever Raid Lair, and it's coming up quite soon. Curse of Osiris owners will gain access to the new Raid content later this week, and much like the release of a proper Raid, Bungie will monitor attempts to become the world's first team to complete it.

The first Raid Lair is called Eater of Worlds, and it launches on Friday, December 8, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM GMT (5 AM AET on December 9). Specifics of what kind of challenges to expect will remain a mystery until players get in there and share details, but we do know the broad strokes of what to expect from Raid Lairs.

Bungie has explained previously that designing Destiny Raids is a major endeavor--that's why we only saw a handful released for the first game, and why Destiny 2 only has one so far. Raid Lairs are effectively the studio's attempt to compensate for that, by providing players with new Raid content that re-uses some of its previous work. Eater of Worlds is set in the Leviathan Raid, but it features new encounters and puzzles, as well as a "completely different" final boss. While not as lengthy as the proper Leviathan Raid, this is meant to exist alongside it. It'll also offer its own unique rewards.

The goal behind Raid Lairs is to give players an additional Raid-style challenge to complete each week. A second Raid Lair will launch with Destiny 2's next DLC expansion, which is due out next spring. There's no word yet on when we'll see the next full Raid.

Whether Raid Lairs prove to be substantial enough for a fanbase hungry for more content remains to be seen. Curse of Osiris released earlier this week and introduced a variety of new content, though the game arguably still lacks the type of endgame that hardcore fans are seeking. Bungie will seek to partially address that with the release of another big update next week, which includes the addition of Masterworks weapons.

Source
#2. Posted:
ACL_
  • Gold Member
Status: Offline
Joined: Feb 09, 20134 Year Member
Posts: 1,188
Reputation Power: 78
Motto: Work Hard, Stay Humble ll Feel free to add me :) ll Road to 100 Rep & 1000 posts
So hope that this is a good raid and keeps the game being fun for a while
Users browsing this topic: None
Jump to:


RECENT POSTS

HOT TOPICS