DestinyDestiny 2 Curse Of Osiris DLC Release TimePosted:

Mikey
  • All Time High
Status: Offline
Joined: Jan 16, 20126 Year Member
Posts: 12,323
Reputation Power: 3438
Motto: Discord https://discord.gg/tTcFUmy https://www.youtube.com/c/MikeysGainz https://twitter.com/MikeysGainz https://www.twitch.tv/showtimemikey


Destiny 2's first big expansion, Curse of Osiris, is drawing near. With its release date scheduled for Tuesday, December 5, Bungie has shared some details regarding launch day and pre-loading, and it's also delivered a new trailer highlighting some of the DLC's new content.

Pre-loading will be available, but not especially far in advance. Players who pre-order the DLC won't be able to start downloading it until 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT on December 5 (3 AM AET on December 6). Launch day will also see another maintenance period, although an exact schedule or timetable for this hasn't been announced. Curse of Osiris will be officially released once maintenance concludes. [Update: Bungie now estimates maintenance will begin at 7 AM PT and end at 10 AM PT.]

In order to pre-load, you'll need to ensure you have enough storage space. The requirements range pretty dramatically from platform to platform; here's the minimum that you'll need on each system (which we can safely assume accounts for the size of the base game):

PS4: 88 GB
Xbox One: 44 GB
PC: 68 GB

Curse of Osiris costs $20 or is included in the $35 Expansion Pass. It introduces a new planet, Mercury, for players to visit, along with new story missions, Strikes, Crucible maps, weapons, armor, and more--you can see some of the new gear in the video above. The expansion's release will coincide with the first of two big December updates. December 5 will also mark a change to Guided Games and the weekly reset schedule, and it will also see the release of PS4 Pro and Xbox One X enhancements for Destiny 2.

[ Register or Signin to view external links. ]
#2. Posted:
Ashfull
  • Christmas!
Status: Offline
Joined: Feb 09, 20135 Year Member
Posts: 1,261
Reputation Power: 105
Hopefully this will allow the game to be playable again, it's become so stail for me as I've done everything.
Really hope this dlc lasts a while
Users browsing this topic: None
Jump to:


RECENT POSTS

HOT TOPICS