Ubisoft is holding a ‘multi-game showcase’ in September

4
Ubisoft will hold its next Ubisoft Forward games showcase on September 10, 2022.

Kicking off at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST on a Saturday , the event will “reveal updates and news on multiple games and projects from Ubisoft teams around the world”.

It will be broadcast on YouTube, Twitch and on Ubisoft’s official website.

Ubisoft recently said it plans to “unveil the future of Assassin’s Creed” in September, which could tie into the upcoming Forward event.

The company also announced today that it will present a Skull & Bones gameplay reveal this Thursday, June 7.

The French publisher has traditionally held a conference each summer—almost always in June— to coincide with E3, but it chose not to hold a major product showcase last month, which would have coincided with Summer Game Fest.

The company held its first fully digital conference, Ubisoft Forward, in July 2020 after E3 was cancelled amid Covid-19 concerns. It claimed the format was a success, attracting concurrent viewership that surpassed its previous E3 conferences.

Ubisoft Forward events were also held in September 2020 and in June 2021.

Last week Ubisoft confirmed plans to participate at Gamescom 2022 in August.

The publisher will deactivate the servers of some of its older games in September.

The shutdowns mean that owners of multiple games will be unable to play multiplayer at all for several Assassin’s Creed titles, Far Cry 3, Splinter Cell: Blacklist, Driver San Francisco and Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands.



Posted:
Related Forum: Gaming Discussion

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/ubisoft-is-holding-a-multi-game-showcase-in-september/

Comments

"Ubisoft is holding a ‘multi-game showcase’ in September" :: Login/Create an Account :: 3 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

CalicoReidsoPosted:

Be great to see more decent releases being done

BujiPosted:

Dosis Idk what to expect they've done mostly everything for AC but I've always been a fan. New ones got to kick going on tho for me


I'm kinda hoping they showcase the new AC, it's been over a year maybe 2 since Valhalla got released. I understand covid etc but it would be nice for any updates!

RuntsPosted:

Idk what to expect they've done mostly everything for AC but I've always been a fan. New ones got to kick going on tho for me


Gaming Headlines