The Battlefield 2042 open beta is now available to pre-load

3.3
Electronic Arts has confirmed that the Battlefield 2042 open beta is now available to pre-load on PC and consoles.

To download it, players should search for ‘Battlefield 2042 open beta’ on digital storefronts or visit the appropriate link for their chosen platform: Origin | Epic | Steam | PS4 | Xbox One | PS5 | Xbox Series X/S

After downloading it, players will be presented with a screen featuring a QR code until the beta goes live on Wednesday.

Battlefield 2042’s open beta will launch at 12am PT / 3am ET / 8am BST / 9am CEST on October 8 and will run until the same time on October 10.

EA Play members and pre-order customers can gain 48-hour early access beginning on October 6.

The Battlefield 2042 beta will include the Conquest game mode on the Orbital map showcased in the title’s reveal trailer, which sees players battling for control over a rocket launch site in Kourou, French Guiana.



EA has also listed several beta issues it’s tracking. They include the beta being unavailable to download via the EA desktop app, not showing up on the PlayStation Store in some regions, and appearing twice on the Xbox store.

The company said it has resolved an issue that was stopping Origin users from pre-loading the beta. Players still experiencing the problem should clear their Origin cache and try again.

Developer DICE recently confirmed the minimum and recommended PC specifications for Battlefield 2042 beta participants.

In mid-September, EA delayed Battlefield 2042’s release date from October 22 to November 19.



Posted:
Related Forum: Gaming Discussion

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/the-battlefield-2042-open-beta-is-now-available-to-pre-load/

Comments

"The Battlefield 2042 open beta is now available to pre-load" :: Login/Create an Account :: 2 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

PDCPosted:

Hopefully I will be able to get on the game before it's over

ReoPosted:

pepehappy

0202020202020


Gaming Headlines