Assassin’s Creed Odyssey is getting a next-gen update, 60 FPS support

3.5
Ubisoft is adding 60 FPS support to Assassin’s Creed Odyssey when played on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S via backwards compatibility.

The feature will be introduced on August 24 as part of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey title update 1.6.0 for PS4 (470MB) and Xbox One (370MB).

The update will be released at 7am BST / 8am CEST / 2am ET (11pm PT on August 23).

Assassin’s Creed Odyssey released in October 2018 and was supported with a significant amount of DLC, including the Fate of Atlantis story expansion and a story creator mode enabling players to craft their own quests and share them with the community.

Ubisoft recently announced that Odyssey’s follow-up, 2020’s Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, is set to receive a second year of expansions—a first for the series—and confirmed that a new project codenamed Assassin’s Creed Infinity is in the works.

Infinity is a collaboration between Ubisoft Quebec (Odyssey) and Ubisoft Montreal (Origins and Valhalla).

It has been claimed that Assassin’s Creed Infinity will be a massive online game set across multiple historical periods, and one that that evolves over time as a live service.

In July, Ubisoft’s chief financial officer Frédérick Duguet called Infinity “an exciting and ambitious project” that will remain “true to Assassin’s Creeds’ legacy of rich narrative experiences”.

He also said Ubisoft expects to surprise players with Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s second year of content.

Earlier today Ubisoft released a new Assassin’s Creed Valhalla title update designed to resolve a save file issue on PlayStation consoles.



Posted:
Related Forum: Gaming Discussion

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/assassins-creed-odyssey-is-getting-a-next-gen-update-adding-60-fps-support/

Comments

"Assassin’s Creed Odyssey is getting a next-gen update, 60 FPS support" :: Login/Create an Account :: 0 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

Gaming Headlines