An Assassin’s Creed Valhalla save file issue is being investigated

4
Ubisoft has said it’s currently investigating an Assassin’s Creed Valhalla save file issue on PlayStation consoles.

The problem, which is stopping some PS4 and PS5 players from saving their progress, was acknowledged on Tuesday at 11.30am PT / 2.30pm ET / 7.30pm BST.

“We’re aware of a save file issue causing ‘Failed to save game progress’ pop up for some PlayStation players and are actively working on a solution,” Ubisoft said. “Thank you for your patience.”


While Ubisoft said the issue is currently impacting PlayStation users, three Xbox players responded to the company’s tweet to say they have also encountered it after loading the game with Quick Resume. Another player claimed to be receiving the error message on PC too.

Reddit users are also reporting the issue on both PlayStation and Xbox consoles.

Ubisoft launched Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s second expansion, The Siege of Paris, on August 12.

The company has also updated Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s list of known issues (beware spoilers) with a number of problems related to the expansion.

Some of these are currently being investigated, while others are expected to be fixed later this summer in the game’s 1.3.1 update.

A new Watch Dogs Legion trailer focused on the game’s upcoming Assassin’s Creed crossover was released earlier on Tuesday. Launching on August 24, it will introduce futuristic assassin Darcy as a new playable character for season pass owners.



Posted:
Related Forum: Gaming Discussion

Source: https://www.videogameschronicle.com/news/an-assassins-creed-valhalla-save-file-issue-is-being-investigated/

Comments

"An Assassin’s Creed Valhalla save file issue is being investigated" :: Login/Create an Account :: 0 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

Gaming Headlines