Xbox Gamescom Plans Include Hands On Time With Xbox One X

4.7
After all but sitting it out last year, Microsoft will be returning to Gamescom this year in a bit way. Today, they shared their plans for all that they intend to do at Europe’s premier games show, confirming that they will be having a conference dedicated to Xbox One games, including ones that emphasize the upcoming Xbox One X, on August 20.

But for PC gamers, there is hope, too- as Microsoft promised, they will be having an entire event dedicated to Age of Empires at Gamescom, too- they have very heavily suggested that they will announce a new game in the venerable real time strategy franchise. If that is the case, then you will want to mark your calendars for August 21, which is when that event will be held.

Finally, Gamescom will also mark the very first time that European gamers will get a chance togo hands on with Microsoft’s upcoming uber powered Xbox One X- so on the whole, this Gamescom sounds like it will be eventful for Xbox fans.

Xbox at gamescom Live 2017 Schedule
Xbox @ gamescom Live Show: Sunday, August 20 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

Can be viewed via mixer.com or the Mixer app.
Age of Empires 20th Anniversary Livestream: Monday, August 21 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

Tune in for a look at Age of Empires: Definitive Edition along with a chat with developers who worked on the games. Expect some “exciting news” pertaining to Age of Empires. Can be viewed via mixer.com or the Mixer app.

Xbox FanFest at gamescom
FanFest will begin on Tuesday, August 22. More details will be shared soon.

Xbox Booth at gamescom
Get hands on with Xbox One X at the Xbox booth located in Hall 8 of the Koelnmesse, North entrance. There will be 27 playable games available across Xbox consoles and Windows 10. The booth hours are from 9am – 8pm CEST, Wednesday through Saturday. Tuesday booth times are reserved for press and trade only.


Posted:
Related Forum: Xbox Forum

Source: http://gamingbolt.com/xbox-gamescom-plans-include-a-conference-hands-on-time-with-xbox-one-x-and-age-of-empires

Comments

"Xbox Gamescom Plans Include Hands On Time With Xbox One X" :: Login/Create an Account :: 7 comments

If you would like to post a comment please signin to your account or register for an account.

-SilkyPosted:

Wish I could've gone but at least we have videos of it.

MikeyPosted:

So gassed for the release of the console, I'm going to be pre order 2 as soon as I can.

k3rryPosted:

Can't wait to see 4k for the first time, still haven't seen a 4k monitor in person so I'm stoked to see it on the X for the first time.

OPPosted:

Pumped for this! 4k is gonna be unreal!

SakonPosted:

Really can't wait for this console, Looks so sick.

EchoPosted:

Excited for this console to release, i'll need to get myself a 4k monitor too. Wish there was a new UI for it but sadly not.

MajPosted:

Pretty nice that they're allowing hands on access