Gaming NewsShadow of the Tomb Raider Set for September 14 ReleasePosted:

Brigand
  • Rated Awesome
Status: Offline
Joined: Apr 07, 20135 Year Member
Posts: 3,921
Reputation Power: 1083
[img] [ Register or Signin to view external links. ] [/img]

News on the next Tomb Raider game is set for tomorrow, but it seems much of the news has leaked already. Shadow of the Tomb Raider news is set for tomorrow at 6am PDT, 9am EDT, 1pm BST according to the game's website. The announcement comes one day ahead of the Tomb Raider film's theatrical release on Friday, March 16. Looking over the source code, it states the game will be released on September 14, which is also a Friday.

The games tagline reads: "Shadow of The Tomb Raider is the climatic finale of Lara's origin story." So there you have it. All pre-order incentives and skus will be revealed on April 27, again, per the source code (thanks, Nibellion). In December last year, Square Enix said Shadow of the Tomb Raider would be revealed at a "major 2018 event." It said the time between the official reveal and the game's release wouldn't be a very long wait.

At the time, it was assumed the game's reveal would occur around the debut of the new Tomb Raider film. Seems to be the case now. Rise of the Tomb Raider, the second entry in Lara Croft's origin story, was an Xbox exclusive when first released in 2015.

[ Register or Signin to view external links. ]

Microsoft's support of Tomb Raider reboot led to sequel's exclusive, and the game wouldn't be released on PlayStation 4 until one year later as Tomb Raider: 20 Year Celebration.

[ Register or Signin to view external links. ]
Users browsing this topic: None
Jump to:


RECENT POSTS

HOT TOPICS