Gaming NewsRainbow Six Seige's Big Operation Chimera UpdatePosted:

  • 1K Rainmaker
Status: Offline
Joined: Apr 07, 20134 Year Member
Posts: 3,787
Reputation Power: 1057
Motto: Nodus is best Moderator. Chris is second best. Scizor is third best.

Rainbow Six Siege is getting a big new update, called Operation Chimera, very soon, which adds new content and changes existing characters, weapons, and maps. Today, Ubisoft announced that it'll roll out the patch to all platforms tomorrow, March 5.

On Twitter, Ubisoft stated that each version of the game will go down for an hour as the company launches the update. It'll arrive first on PC, which will be down from 6-7 AM PT / 9-10 AM ET / 2-3 PM GMT. Next, the PS4 version will go down for maintenance and deployment from 7-8 AM PT / 10-11 AM ET / 3-4 PM GMT. Finally, Ubisoft will deploy the update to Xbox One from 8-9 AM PT / 11 AM-12 PM ET / 4-5 PM GMT.

The highlights of Operation Chimera are two new Operators--Lion and Finka--as well as the Outbreak event. Outbreak introduces a three-player cooperative mode to Rainbow Six Siege which tasks you and your teammates with fighting back against infected enemies.

In addition, the update includes a bunch of tweaks and changes to other Operators. For example, Ella is getting nerfed, Kapkan has his barbed wire replaced with impact grenades, and Blitz's stats are tweaked so that he's a 2 speed/2 armor character (previously 1 speed/3 armor). You can read the full Operation Chimera patch notes here.

Tomorrow, Ubisoft will also make Rainbow Six Siege's 20 original Operators available for free, as well as all weapon attachments. In addition, there's a new Siege game mode in the works, called Pick & Ban, that's coming later this year.


The Following 1 User Say's Thank You to Brigand For This Useful Post:

LXXXII (03-05-2018)
#2. Posted:
  • All Time High
Status: Online
Joined: Jul 09, 20143 Year Member
Posts: 2,988
Reputation Power: 721
Not a all around huge fan of the game but I'm hyped.

Thanks for this man!
Users browsing this topic: None
Jump to: