GeneralBest VPN/NFO help!Posted:

Reputation Power: 3
Hi I'm new to Vpns and nfos,.can someone tell me what the difference is and also which brand should I get for protecting my xbox one and 360 and home internet from botnets and ddossers?
#2. Posted:
Reputation Power: 17
A VPN secures your computers Internet connection to all of the data youre sending and receiving is encrypted and secured to whatever is connected to the VPN. NFOS(Nuclear Fallout Server) that is a VPS or a VDS, pretty much a virtual server. A VPS is a place where you host things like game servers or even websites. You can use an NFO on a Xbox, but you set up a VPN to use an NFO VDS to connect to Xbox live. Most used for this is OpenVPN. I do not recommend this for a first timer. NFO is pretty difficult to hit off from what I've seen, but still, everything can be hit off. There are many VPN's out there and some of them specialize in DDoS protection. I'ver heard good things about people using VyprVPN on their xbox if you truly want to set one up. Personally, I just don't really see it being useful buying a VPN for playing Xbox, unless you are purposely making everyone mad or doing illegal things.
#3. Posted: